We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Future Melancholy Pop Music

by Snippet

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £5 GBP  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Future Melancholy Pop Music via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      £5 GBP or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 34 Snippet releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Chippa, Wrong 'Un, Middle of Nowhere, Pain Threshold, Here Come The Freaks, Drink, Wonky, Human Good, and 26 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £42.20 GBP or more (30% OFF)


Bad Man 03:40
Follow 04:38
Dumbfounded 02:15
F' All 02:10
We Love You 02:28
Some Kid 04:40
I Remember 04:02
In Your Arms 03:25


Johnno Casson aka Snippet is a Hackney reared, Colchester based music artist who creates lovely songs to put in your ears & hearts.

Johnno was the singer and main songwriter for trip hop pioneers Deep Joy, working with the likes of Andrew Weatherall (Primal Scream), James Lavelle (Mo’ Wax/UNKLE) and Adrian Sherwood (On-U-Sound).

Going solo 10 years ago he is now a well-established member of the DIY indie music scene in the UK, picking up great support from the likes of BBC 6 Music and having his song ‘We Luv The Sunshine’ feature on the soundtrack to ace new movie The Space Between.

Future Melancholy Pop Music is an honest and mature album with a sarcastic and playful underbelly, offering 15 beautifully crafted pop songs of love, loss and life.

This album is Johnno’s biggest, boldest and most thought provoking album to date and we invite you to try a slice of Future Melancholy Pop Music.

“Snippet: A National Indie Treasure” - Tom Robinson BBC 6 Music

“Pop genius” - Hiapop


Originally released April 7, 2017 on Folkwit Records


released June 16, 2021

All voices and parts played by Johnno Casson other than
Track 4 - Backing vocals by Dawn Casson & Jeanette Lynes
Track 7 - Piano by Will Harris
Track 8 - Horns by The Arkestar Horns
Track 9 - Backing vocals by Wim Oudijk
Track 11 - Percussion by Johnny Rhys-Lewis
Track 12 - Cello by Claire Hollocks, Piano by Will Harris
Track 13 - Backing vocals by Jeanette Lynes
Track 14 - Shared lead vocals by Will Harris, Voiceover by Dawn Casson

Tracks 1, 2, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11, 14 Produced by Wim Oudijk
Tracks 3, 4, 6, 7, 12, 13, 15 Produced by Johnno Casson


all rights reserved



Snippet UK

Johnno Casson makes music under his own name and as Snippet, Walken400 and Old Tramp

contact / help

Contact Snippet

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Snippet, you may also like: